Reviews for Daniel Shibuya, M.D.


 05/29/2024

Very thorough and friendly

   — Sandra Crupper


 05/22/2024

Really amazing neurologist, I’ve seen him for many years now. He is quick to respond to emails through MyChart usually within the day. Also has great knowledge of many diseases within neurology. He has a calming demeanor which helps you to be less stressed and more focused on your disease.

   — Lilliana Sanchez


 04/24/2024

Dr. Shibuya is wonderful. He is very patient, kind, and listens and explains things very well.

   — Margaret Buelow


 03/13/2024

Dr Shibuya is my mom's Neurologis and this doctor is very caring and takes the time to call you. I am really happy with his service. Hightly recommende.

   — Jazmin Paulino Lam


 02/06/2024

Appointments with Dr. Daniel Shibuya are very easy, quick and informative indeed! I have the right Neurologist!

   — Steve Tapia


 02/06/2024

This provider restored my faith in the Lovelace Health system I have recently had nothing but bad experiences with another Lovelace location but this provider made time for me by seeing me even with a mistake in the Lovelace app scheduling system and also responded to a message within 24 hours the other physicians I had recently seen had no time to even respond to a message within acceptable time frame Thank you Dr Shibuya!!!

   — Loretta Valles


 01/28/2024

I’ve been seeing Dr Shibuya on and off since 9. He diagnosed me with epilepsy. He’s the only Dr. I’ve ever felt really listened to me. He’s also the only Dr. who called me what I like to be called. My parents even loved him when I was growing up. My dad takes me to all appointments and still goes in the back with me at 36 because he likes to hear straight from him what we are doing next. He’s never done that with any other dr.

   — Katie Hurula


 11/02/2023

Dr Daniel Shibuya at Lovelace downtown is the best Neurologist I have ever seen. I have been going to him for almost 30 years. Dr Shibuya is amazing and Lovelace has a great facility.

   — Tammie Tichenor


 07/30/2023

I have had nothing but exceptional experiences at Lovelace. I have told all of my friends and family of Lovelace and they all are totally aware of the wonderful care I have had with the doctors I have had there.

   — Cathy Hanson


 05/24/2023

It's a great office with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Shibuya always gives me plenty of time to ask questions and he answers them thoroughly. I'm impressed with him every time I have an appointment.

   — Nanette Bolden


 03/16/2023

He is a very competent doctor and discusses your problems so you can understand.

   — Cheryl Stansbury


 03/14/2023

Dr. Shibuya is an excellent neurologist who addressed my rather complicated neurological issues in a very professional, polite and kind approach. I went to see him with severe pain issues and he prescribed medication that helped me a great deal without having to resort to pain medication, which I did not want. He and his staff are always polite, efficient and professional.

   — Chris MacLaughlin


 10/30/2022

Excellent

   — Randy


 08/29/2022

This was my first appt with Dr. Shibuya and I had not been able to find someone to treat my condition. In an office visit and a series of verbal tests and a physical examination, he determined the cause and prescribed a drug that gave me immediate relief. I am back and fuĺly engaged with family, friends and peers.

   — Raul Araujo


 03/02/2022

Definitely would recommend him for anyone that suffers from migraines. I have been seeing Dr. Shibuya for ten years now and he has my migraines where they are very manageable.

   — Larry Moya


 12/03/2021

Dr Shibuya is and always has been an incredible Neurologist. I’ve been his patient for approximately 20 years. His bedside manner is phenomenal, (which is rare in the field of Neurology). He is incredibly intelligent, knowledgeable, a straight shooter and his listening skills are impeccable. I’m a complicated patient with many underlying conditions, medications and issues and I am thankful that I can ask him anything. He usually knows the answer, but if not, he always finds it and follows up. He’s always on top of every new and existing Migraine, MS and all other medications and their interactions and side effects. He’s quick to respond to my messages on My Chart and will take the time to call after hours if need be. My migraine meds are always filled quickly. He also treats my daughter who has one rare condition in addition to having MS and I am very thankful to have him in charge of her care. I wish he did Botox for Migraine. I have to see another Neurologist in his practice since he doesn’t. To sum it up, Brilliant Physician!

   — Rebecca Gomez


 09/16/2021

Excellent Parkinson's Doctor that is understanding, provides clear and understandable diagnosis and is very knowledgeable about PD and what the patient can anticipate.

   — Seth Orell


 09/13/2021

Dr. Shibuya was attentive, knowledgeable and spent a lot of time with me.

   — Samuel David Cohen


 08/04/2021

I met with Dr. Shibuya to discuss a concern I had. He was attentive to my questions and concerns. He was thorough in his explanations and encouraging in his discussion. I felt understood and encouraged with his plan. It was a very pleasant meeting. I would recommend Dr. Shibuya to all who are in need of neurological care.

   — Sarah Fingerlos


 08/03/2021

Dr. Shibuya is very personable and very thorough. He was patient and caring. I know he is very busy and booked out for several months, but he offered to follow up with me over the phone, which I appreciate. I was a little worried about the scheduling and the receptionists because of previous reviews, but everyone here was very professional and helpful. I'm very happy with my experience here.

   — K Medley


 07/30/2021

Dr. Shibuya is an amazing Neurologist. He has been my doctor for over 20 years.

   — Tammie Rogers


 07/11/2021

I find Dr Shibuya warm, focused, prompt, and knowledgeable

   — Susan Plourde


 09/15/2020

Dr. Shibuya was great he explained every test he was doing on me clearly. I really felt comfortable that I found a good doctor. He was friendly pleasant wants to do physical therapy on my hand and i have to bring my A1-C down before even thinking of surgery which made me feel good because i really don't want surgery. I will recommend him to all my family and friends.

   — Raul Talavera


 02/24/2020

I had gone to an ER w/right sided stroke symptoms and when it resolved I was told I had ‘overexerted’ myself at the gym. I lived with symptoms on and off with no answers until Dr. Shibuya. Dr. Shibuya took time to listen, and was kind and compassionate. He ran many tests and found I had atypical migraine and I was so grateful to have a diagnosis and a great treatment plan.

   — Jo T


 01/14/2020

First time I met Dr Shibuya in 2011 at his medical office on Pan American and from then I never changed neurologist. He is the best Dr I know: good listener, very knowledgeable, helpful and cares about patient. I’ll wait for a few month to get in but I will not go to another Dr. He deserved more than 5 stars.

   — Nataliia M


 09/21/2019

I saw 6-7 neurologists concerning awful symptoms that were worsening in a short amount of time. All those doctors told me, "There's nothing wrong w/you. Have you been depressed?" They never bothered to do any tests and wrote everything down so each Dr. I saw went by what was written. Then I found Dr. Shibuya who ignored all that was said about me and conducted a nerve test. It was determined I have ts-Hds. Which has created other ailments. He always returns my calls. He's patient and kind. And I owe him more than I could ever hope to repay.

   — Michelle Jollie


 09/21/2019

I saw 6-7 neurologists concerning awful symptoms that were worsening in a short amount of time. All those doctors told me, "There's nothing wrong w/you. Have you been depressed?" They never bothered to do any tests and wrote everything down so each Dr. I saw went by what was written. Then I found Dr. Shibuya who ignored all that was said about me and conducted a nerve test. It was determined I have ts-Hds. Which has created other ailments. He always returns my calls. He's patient and kind. And I owe him more than I could ever hope to repay.

   — Michelle Jollie


 07/05/2019

I saw him when their practice was over on Pan American back in early 2015. He was understanding, a good listener, and very thorough in comparison to another neurologist I saw around the same time. The only thing that prevented me from giving him 5 stars had to do with the practice management and inability to get me in sooner than six mos out. But they only had two docs then.

   — Mary Smith


 05/12/2019

I met with Dr. Shibuya recently about some serious neurological problems, and he was the perfect combination of knowledgeable and compassionate. I feel very lucky to have found Dr. Shibuya as I trust him to treat my issues thoughtfully.

   — Jessica Baxter

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users