Reviews for Katharine Pickett, M.D.


 11/21/2022

What a relief to find a doctor like Dr. Pickett. She listens, and manages to demonstrate competence and understanding in the short time Lovelace allows.

   — Leah Miller


 10/03/2022

Dr is fine but the fact bloodwork isnt ordered until you are in front of the dr at the appointment, means any irregularities in test results are not available to discuss. Instead you have to wait, review the results on Mychart, then ask a question, then wait 24 to 48 hours for a reply on Mychart. Then the after visit summary is posted to the chart. Again, if anything is on it you did not discuss or you question, you wait 24 to 48 hours or more to get answers. This system is just not patient friendly and difficult to get answers. Why not order blood work before the appointment so everything can be addressed at the appointment, or is that making too much sense?

   — P F


 10/11/2021

My experience with Dr, Pickett was very good. Professional, knowledgeable, attentive to questions. Spent a lot of time learning my medical history. Did not feel rushed.

   — Marie Mathews


 09/28/2021

Dr. Pickett is alway very professional and listens to what you have to say.

   — Molly Jasper


 09/12/2021

Great appointment. She listened to me, made suggestions. Definitely did not make me feel rushed. Highly recommend

   — Debby D.


 08/20/2021

No complaints!

   — Forrest K Uppendahl


 08/04/2021

Dr Pickett was very through and answered all my questions

   — Dora Johnson


 07/29/2021

Dr Pickett is a wonderful doctor. She always takes her time with me & offers different solutions to my problem. She is patient, sympathetic and kind. She has a wonderful bed side manner.

   — M.Molinar


 07/23/2021

She is always nice. She takes the time to listen and answer questions. She offers alternatives.

   — L.E.


 07/08/2021

My experience with Dr. Pickett is always excellent and I’m very pleased she’s my primary doctor. She’s thorough, takes the time to listen and offer solutions snd options. I highly recommend her. Her staff is professional and friendly as well.

   — Theresa Gabel


 07/08/2021

Goes beyond routine. Consults when needed. Takes the time to listen. I am lucky to have her as my PCP. And her nursing staff.

   — Jemars


 07/07/2021

I love Dr. Pickett so glad im back. My PCP is the best. My mom and dad wish they could have Dr. Pickett again.

   — TATIA JONES


 06/29/2021

Gives excellent care enough that I recommended my husband go to her.

   — Peggy


 06/21/2021

Annual senior exam is complete and there is always time for questions.

   — Janet L Krakow


 03/12/2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Pickett for over 20 years. She takes the time to listen to all of my concerns, and I have never felt rushed even when appointments are running late. I always feel welcome and well cared for by both DR. Pickett and her nurse at all my visits.

   — DDees


 06/18/2016

I have seen Dr. Pickett for over 20 yrs. She has always had plenty of time for me. She addresses my concerns right away and makes great referrals if I need them. I always make sure she is on my insurance panel.

   — Ann D

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users